Zen Leaf – Cave Creek Road Customer Reviews from Leafly (2024)

February 6, 2021

l........2

I wasn't going to leave a review, but after seeing you raised the price of your trash Wedding Cake strain to $440 an OZ, I have to. I bought a OZ of the Wedding Cake strain a couple weeks ago and got home to find out it smelled and tasted terrible, made me throw up. After 2 days of calling, I finally email and got a response that I could bring it back and exchange it. I brought it back and the bud tender admitted that it smelled like it was very moldy and that he couldn't even deal with the smell. Not only did you not stop selling a moldy strain but now you doubled the price of it. The Bubba Kush strain they replaced it with was trash also. Don't waste your money on there moldy weed.

February 16, 2021

J........9

Way to go MUV for price gouging solely because you can due to recreational marijuana being legalized. I come to y’all for the Black Mamba strain you grow that is hard to come by. I drive almost an hour from the Queen Creek area just because you have what I want. Normally an ounce is $180. Today I saw you had it and the price was $360 for an ounce! I even called to verify it wasn’t a typo. Have y’all lost your minds? That’s ABSURD not to mention repulsive!!!!!Way to go for screwing faithful customers!Get it together or I’ll NEVER be back!Sheer greed!!!!!!!!!

February 3, 2021

O.........

Verified Shopper

As a medical patient and someone with a grandma who is a medical patient with cancer! You guys are evil. 180 $ an ounce to 440$ an ounce? Now cancer and aids patients can’t get their medicine so you can profit! Great . You guys are evil. I hope the CEO has trouble sleeping at night. Seriously people without chronic conditions can’t afford their medicine to keep them healthy now. My mother is a nurse and has a patient with epilepsy who used MUV products. Now this patient can’t ge their medicine as well and you’re losing business from everyone. Your company put on a front as a place to help people and provide medicine and you immediately abandoned all of us. I will be growing from now on and gifting free medicine to every patient I know. May your business fail and lose all customers. Evil company. I’m going to find groups of medical patients and were all gonna grow 12 plants with our husbands and wives and were going to gift free medicine and homemade medical products to every medical patient we can find so no one supports yours or any other dispensary who proved they don’t care about people with chronic conditions and even dying individuals. I hope your owner can’t sleep at night.Rec people you can find better on the black market for like 1/3 of the price! Keep your dealers! Or better yet grow your own!

February 20, 2021

s........2

You're a disgrace to people like me who got you where you are....When capitalist wanted us in cages for decades for profit, all the kids who never made it home trying to score some flower....Now you're given an inch and like the rest of the world you take a mile and become capitalist yourself.....Truy sickening behavior, your flower is trash with no medical value, nothing sticky or frosty.....I will never be back.

February 5, 2021

x........x

Been going here for years.....Raising prices for patience’s by over 100% ??? Seriously!! What was $20 is now $45???? WOW!!!! ... your products are not worth that pricing.

February 4, 2021

D........y

Verified Shopper

Wow,as one can see by the reviews,you f*cked over med patients big time,used to come here twice a week,sad now there's no where to get affordable meds,thanks assholes

March 5, 2021

d........1

Verified Shopper

AltMed/MUV is now owned by a huge conglomerate, probably traceable to Monsanto. They sold for 15.8 BILLION dollars. B-ILLION: "CHICAGO and SARASOTA, Fla, Nov. 11, 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Verano Holdings, LLC (“Verano”), a leading multi-state cannabis owner, operator, and manager today announced the signing of a definitive merger agreement to acquire and combine operations with Alternative Medical Enterprises, LLC, Plants of Ruskin, LLC, and affiliated companies (collectively, “AltMed”)"Someone has to pay for that. So they have sold me bags grossly underweight but this time they substituted Strawnana Popcorn Shake made by MUV for the Genesis Strawberry Banana, and the buds were so small they were a disgrace to small buds, even. WTF??Two calls, managers refuse to come to the phone. "Nothing we can do." Well there's something I can do so last night I filed a consumer fraud complaint with the AG. Today I will relish filing the same complaint with DHS. 150 bucks a half for buds the size of a letter on your keyboard. They sure don't look like the picture but I screen shotted everything, took pics and left them to answer the coming questions. This is bs.You have feet, guys. Beat feet from these backroom scammers. The prices are through the roof and yes it's spreading but they are leading the way. It's your hard-earned money, this is the weed you are stuck with 'til next payday, right? Right. They say 20% off? No sir, its the marked price, they say you are now getting 20% off what the recreational guys are paying. What a scam!BTW, this new prop SUCKS. First page, $15 million to the "Teacher's Academy (whatever that is). $10 million to the police for commissions and happy money-spending waste garbage. And for us? For the complete enforcement package startup? $1 million. We are paying for that. Grow, Baby Grow! These dispensaries all suck. Set up a grow tent for $150. Let's dump this rotten system!

February 19, 2021

k........9

Verified Shopper

I went to this dispensary only for over 2 years. Everyone that works there are great people I considered some of them my friend. They always told us that they would take care of the patients when recreational rolled out. None of that happened. They hiked up the prices almost double in some cases. Because of this I will never go there again even if they were giving away hundred dollar bills. I doubt this review will even make it Leafly will probably block it

February 4, 2021

t........y

been coming to this place for past 2 years and now the same flower that was 89 before tax is now 130 before tax! wack af what kinda money grabbing bs is this? def ain't gonna come back.

February 7, 2021

B........s

Price gouging is ridiculous, this was my home store I went to once a week. will never return after they raised the prices like this. they are doing you off. will never returned.

February 6, 2021

P........i

I have been going to Müv for years and they have been great. Totally different story now. Prices were hiked more than double and the bud tender was rude when I questioned why. Went to another place down the road, much cheaper. Müv doesn’t care about medical patients, they are extremely greedy. Shame on them. I will never shop there again.

March 12, 2021

d........3

TruMed pricing for non TruMed quality, nah I'm good.

February 7, 2021

S........4

Not coming here ever again. I had started to come to this spot on the regular. $180 for an OZ of that Sour Jack was worth the drive of a two-hour round trip... Not ever again! What are you guys going to do to better your product and server the medical community that made you? Something needs to change! Wishing you good luck with your new venture with the recreational community, but I'm done with you ✌️

March 13, 2021

S........2

Verified Shopper

I used to be a loyal customer here until they jacked the prices up 3x from what they used to be. Thanks. Nothing about this process is helping “MEDICAL” patients, it’s all about money. Thanks for the memories, and don’t reply saying we’re adjusting to rec. There are other disp. who have not raised prices for Med patients.

February 2, 2021

M........9

Price gouging because y’all can’t get enough product, horrible way to treat your medical patients. They gave y’all enough time to get ready for rec sales but y’all wasn’t ready

February 15, 2021

t........e

Verified Shopper

Like everyone else in the last few weeks I had to stop shopping here. No more bulk flower discounts means no more me in your store.

February 3, 2021

h........1

Verified Shopper

Criminal you guys sold out medical patients.

February 1, 2021

b........y

Verified Shopper

Been shopping here for a minute came in today spent 55 mins in line for a eighth . The non medical patients were in and out while I stood in line . Giving out pricing sheets in the parking lot so they can increase their pricing .Stood in line twice as long paid twice as much won't come back won't recommend this shop and was truly disappointed with it gave out sheets so we can mark our order and then stand in line so they can tell us they don't have it . The worst experience yet and I have been to other shops handling medical and none medical patients MUV managers should call them for some tips on how to do it because they failed . If your medical patient this isn't the shop for you.

February 2, 2021

l........d

Verified Shopper

This used to be the only place I could find topicals for my severe pain. Overnight the price more than doubled, I can’t afford 55 dollars for a 5ml topical that was 25 dollars yesterday. I literally can’t afford to come back.

February 4, 2021

g........a

LMAO on the new price tiers. Everyone stay away from here. Talk with your wallet.

February 3, 2021

d........z

so wtf happen to your guys prices. that platinum Buffalo used to be 8$ now its 15$.? sunday goods for 45.plus tax a 8th lmfao. you guys are joking right?

February 21, 2021

d........i

Verified Shopper

Medical card holders beware!!!!! There is no priority for med card patients at Muv. The line for leafly or med walk-ins has been two to three times longer than the rev line the last three times I visited, and yet, they take the rec line customers in more frequently. I waited 30 minutes while I watched rec customers walk in and out!!! If they are unable to process orders or customers then what is the point of the med card?

January 31, 2021

X........z

I called today to see if they had pain patches and was told yes to come in. When I arrived I was told by the security guard that they were closing early to prepare to sell to recreational customers and turning patients away. Are patients aware that recreational users can buy up to an ounce a day!!!! Patients can not. So you now know why they now take priority instead of those who actually have a medical need. The best part was when I told the security guard I would be taking my business elsewhere he replied under his breath “good, we don’t need your business anyway”. I guess they don’t because they will be making more money off recreational. I will not be giving my money to a place who treats me with such disrespect and doesn’t care about my business. Patients should think twice about visiting this dispensary from now on.

February 2, 2021

b........0

Borderline disgusting to turn your back on the loyal patients that have kept you in business and supported you so long for a quick buck hopefully that rec. money is worth it. Can only hope Mmj patients turn their backs on you like you have them. Will not return.

Zen Leaf – Cave Creek Road Customer Reviews from Leafly (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Nathanial Hackett

Last Updated:

Views: 6046

Rating: 4.1 / 5 (72 voted)

Reviews: 95% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Nathanial Hackett

Birthday: 1997-10-09

Address: Apt. 935 264 Abshire Canyon, South Nerissachester, NM 01800

Phone: +9752624861224

Job: Forward Technology Assistant

Hobby: Listening to music, Shopping, Vacation, Baton twirling, Flower arranging, Blacksmithing, Do it yourself

Introduction: My name is Nathanial Hackett, I am a lovely, curious, smiling, lively, thoughtful, courageous, lively person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.